Ein Gedicht: „The hope in sometimes“

Sometimes I am lonely
and most of these days I am my one and only.
Sometimes I am sad because
and then I remember myself that it all just was.

A second in time.
A little tragic, but not a crime.
A little bit to straight,
but not in line.

And that it will be fine someday.
That all of their laughter will turn out to pray.
That our decisions become our destiny.
That it takes more than your fake to be free.

Sometimes I am lonely
and most of these days I am my one and only.
Sometimes I cry myself to sleep all night
and then I know maybe I’m not that tight.

And that you will understand someday.
That there is more in life than cheating yourself away.
That there is love in each and everything.
That we will be able to fly away even with a past-broken wing.

hope

© Nicole Inez

Platz für wertschätzend formulierte, reflektierte, zum Thema passende und nicht romanartige Äußerungen!

