Don’t expect to expect me anything more

Like a pair of worn out shoes,
like winter hymnes in passion summer blues.
Like it’s used to be,
like pleasing a fucked up brain,
with selling myself to me.

There’s a heart still beating
in memory’s brain.
There’s a strange kind of reality,
by loving you being insane.

Time’s still our company,
but taste of the other ones,
breaks this rosted mind free.
Bodies are more than chemistry.
Bodies are more than chemistry.

So don’t expect to expect me anything more.
Because from now on,
I’m flow’s daily whore.

Like a bird with broken wings,
like playing a piano on guitar strings.
Like it’s used to be,
like breaking the rules,
with not entering the game for me.

There’s a bell still ringing
in pasttime’s remain.
There’s a strange kind of closeness,
by not knowing you by name.

Time’s still our company,
but taste of the other ones,
breaks this rosted mind free.
Bodies are more than chemistry.
Bodies are more than chemistry.

So don’t expect to expect me anything more.
Because from now on,
I’m flow’s daily whore.

Like daily paper without news,
like believing in unicorns without clues.
Like it’s used to be,
like missing a leaving train,
with fighting myself into the main.

There’s a song still singing
in echo’s sound.
There’s a strange kind of healing,
by feeling again this childhood wound.

Time’s still our company,
but taste of the other ones,
breaks this rosted mind free.
Bodies are more than chemistry.
Bodies are more than chemistry.

So don’t expect to expect me anything more.
Because from now on,
I’m flow’s daily whore.

© Nicole Inez

 

dontexpectme

 

Platz für wertschätzend formulierte, reflektierte, zum Thema passende und nicht romanartige Äußerungen!

