Ein Gedicht: „Drunken stranger of mind“

Take me by your hand, stranger of mind.
I’m willing to take off my mind.
Of my mind, take me with you.
Take me down to your ground,
where those hearts beating without a sound.

Take away my sorrow, you bastard of another kind.
Off another kind.
You know that truth is hard to swallow,
but empty flows are not the ones I want to follow.
Emptiness is just one thought away.
Losing pictures in my head,
they don’t want to stay.
With us in this moment.
There’s lifeless action without a comment.

Tell me why, why, why.
We all seek to try, try, try.
cheated living a lie, lie, lie.
Tell me why, there is no deny.

Let’s drink these expectations away,
Dark as the night this sold love could stay.
Let’s throw these standards high low,
I’m staying, while heart says no.

Pretend, that one day it will end,
when we begin to fill life with it.
Well known answers keeping up the show.
I’m holding on to hope, but fear don’t know.

Tell me why, why, why.
We all seek to try, try, try.
cheated living a lie, lie, lie.
Tell me why, there is no deny.

One more night to forget what it was.
Another day to stop asking for past’s because.
As the years passed by,
sea’s an empty lake without anymore why.

Let’s drink and sin,
Let’s sink and swim.
Can’t swallow more of what it was,
Heart’s just seeking for another dose.

Old man at the bridge.
There’s a lady,
acting like a witch.
She’s stuck in a moment,
and so are you.
Don’t act like it should be.
She know because
and that’s not you.

Old lady by the sea,
tell me now,
what’s wrong with me?
He’s craving for luck,
in the damage.
We are looking,
but cant’t give a f**k.

Let’s drink and sin,
Let’s sink and swim.
Can’t swallow more of what it was,
Heart’s just seeking for another dose.

Let’s drink and sin,
Let’s sink and swim.
Can’t swallow more of what it was,
Heart’s just seeking for another dose.

 

Copyright Nicole Inez

ocean-1208197_640

 

 

3 Gedanken zu “Ein Gedicht: „Drunken stranger of mind“

    • Danke lieber Jim! Charmant wie eh und je 🙂 Freu mich, wieder von dir zu lesen. Und freue mich auch schon, am Donnerstag endlich wieder deine Texte genießen zu können (beim Zugfahren ;-))

  1. Tolles Gedicht – habe auch mal versucht Gedichte auf Englisch zu schreiben, habe es aber dann gelassen, weil ich schon Probleme hatte englische Gedichte ins Deutsche zu übertragen.

Platz für wertschätzend formulierte, reflektierte, zum Thema passende und nicht romanartige Äußerungen!

