Ein Gedicht: „Forever to pretend“

Come on life,
come closer now
and hit me harder.
I promise you,
that I won’t get smarter.

Not now,
not in any or somehow.
I’ve lost something
and I don’t want to bring.
To bring this phase to an end.
I want to forever.
Forever to pretend.

The night is young
and I want to be in,
I’m well aware to be a sinner
without a sin.

Let’s go back to where it once started.
I’m all alone not able to be parted.
It’s not a crisis,
but otherwise it is,
something no one would ever miss.

So tell me now where I belong,
Show me then where we went wrong.
Where’s the road,
it could be me,
There’s a light,
that you may see.

Come on life,
come closer now
and hit me harder.
I promise you,
that I won’t get smarter.

Come on life,
come closer now
and hit me harder.
I promise you,
that I won’t get smarter.

So tell me now where I belong,
Show me then where we went wrong.
Where’s the road,
it could be me,
There’s a light,
that you may see.

 

© Nicole Inez

 

vias-784139_1280

2 Gedanken zu “Ein Gedicht: „Forever to pretend“

Platz für wertschätzend formulierte, reflektierte, zum Thema passende und nicht romanartige Äußerungen!

