„Never leave yourself for someone else“

No, I’m not an option after her.
I’m not a view between stop and stare.
Maybe when the night calls,
I’m lonely,
but I am the one and only.
The one and only one of me.
The one and only who can be.

And yes it hurts you see –
that you want me to be
another kind of myself,
another kind of me.

No, I can’t offer you all of me,
cause I am a full grown person,
can’t you see?
Maybe when the day rises,
I’m scared,
but it’s the call of my inner guide,
all that I’ve ever heard.

And yes it hurts you see –
that you want me to be
another kind of myself,
another kind of me.

So take all of your manipulation,
put it into her ocean of frustration.
There’s the place to be.
There’s the place no soul to see.
There’s the hunting for being free.
There never was
and there’s never going to be
your me!

-Nicole Inez

 

sunset-775497_960_720

 

 

