Don’t leave me here so unimpressed

Don’t leave me here so unimpressed,
I want to feel how it is to be obsessed.
But instead I’m waiting, for someone like him,
for something more than touching my skin.
I’m sorry that I don’t feel that way, but I haven’t told you to stay.
Like a worn out daily routine,
like lying against sin.
I’m waiting, searching, bold, living on.

Maybe I’m too cold, but I’ve told you in many ways, that I’m left inside,
that there’s nothing near you I have to hide.
It’s neither my pride, nor my distance inside.
It is not him, it is not you,
it is nobody besides our illusion and that’s the clue.

You can dance for me or you won’t,
it doesn’t matter to me, I won’t get stoned.
You can whisper a thousand words and I won’t dare,
don’t have many emotions with you to share.
So take it or leave it, throw away or archive it.
Go away or beg me to stay.
I don’t care and we are both well aware.

Don’t leave me here so unimpressed,
I want to feel how it is to be obsessed.
I want you to touch my heart, without parting to be apart.
I want you to touch my soul,
I want to believe that without you I am not whole.

Let’s forget about all the waiting,
hunting and dissipating.
I want to believe that there’s only you and me,
that there’s no one else who has to see.
Sehnsucht

